My FX Dashboard

  • Auckland 2:00 PM
  • Sydney 12:00 PM
  • Hong Kong 10:00 AM
  • London 3:00 AM
  • Toronto 10:00 PM
Interbank Spot: Bid: 1.2717    Ask: 1.2720
Market rateFor informational purposes only. Please read Terms of Use for further information.

International Payments Commentary

Pound climbs steadily as week comes to a close

Alex Edwards

United States Dollar:

It was another very quiet day for the pound (apparently everyone was at Royal Ascot) as it traded in a very narrow range against the US dollar. This w... ...read more

Forex News

FOREX-Sterling hammered by poll showing risk of hung parliament

Wednesday, 31 May 2017 | Reuters

The British pound came under pressure on Wednesday after a new poll found that British Prime Minister Theresa May's Conservative Party risks falling short of an overall majority in next month's national election. The pound fell to $1....read more

Currency Converter


Rate: 1.2720
=
Rate: 0.7862
=
Market rateThe Currency Converter displays market rates for information purposes only and is not indicative of Travelex International Payments customer rates.
Log in or Register Now for Travelex International Payments customer rates. Please read Terms of Use for further information.

Register Free

For international money transfers at better rates than the banks, register now with Travelex International Payments

Already registered? Login

Get free rate alerts

/
 
Choose currency pair and enter the exchange rate. An alert will be triggered when the exchange rate is reached and an email will be sent to you. You can unsubscribe any time and your email address is safe – see our Privacy Policy.
NOTE: These rates are for informational purposes only

Go Mobile

Convert currencies on the go and stay up to date with our mobile site. Read more


The Travelex International Payments service is provided by UKForex Limited [CN: 04631395] (“UKForex”).

UKForex is regulated by Financial Conduct Authority (FRN: 521566) for the provision of payment services.

Click here to see the full disclaimer.

Change cookie settings